top of page


Formed by 4 members of the Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rome. 


Red4 arises on the notes of Gioacchino Rossini's Sonate a Quattro and chooses on the other hand to propose a wide repertoire of italian contemporary composers, through which it gets the chance to draw nowadays sounds and colours.


Recently Red4quartet was invited by On. Laura Boldrini, President of the Italian Chamber of Deputies, to perform in the Italian Parliament  for the International Women Day.  Red4quartet performa regularly  to the international festival "I Suoni delle Dolomiti" in Trentino Alto Adige and in many international music festivals. 



Marlène Prodigo - violin 

Lavinia Morelli - violin 

Sara Gentile - cello

Anita Mazzantini - doublebass

  • Wix Facebook page


bottom of page